Home  |  About Us  |  News |  FAQ  |  Patient Events  |  Contact  |  Careers @ GenesisCare

Patient Events

look good feel better workshops 2016 1

Look Good Feel Better (LGFB) is a free community service program dedicated to teaching cancer patients how to manage the appearance-related side-effects caused by cancer treatment. Women participate in a practical workshop that covers skincare, make-up and headwear demonstrations, leaving them empowered and ready to face their cancer diagnosis with confidence.

The LGFB workshop runs for approximately two hours, with a focus on practical tips and tricks to help patients overcome temporary changes to their appearance as a result of chemotherapy or radiotherapy.

The workshop is supported by a team of trained volunteers who present skincare techniques to alleviate symptoms including dryness and sallowness; make-up tips to help with concealing redness and drawing on eyebrows; and advice on headwear including scarf styling and wig selection.

Each participant receives a Confidence Kit, including an information booklet, and skincare and cosmetic products to use as tools for application throughout the workshop and to take home. Please view next available dates below.

The Kinghorn Centre, Darlinghurst
Click here to register for Monday 6 February 10.00am to 12:30pm
Click here to register for Tuesday 14 March 1pm to 3:30pm
Click here to register for Tuesday 16 May 1pm to 3:30pm
Click here to register for Tuesday 20 June 1pm to 3:30pm
Click here to register for Tuesday 18 July 1pm to 3:30pm
Click here to register for Tuesday 12 September 1pm to 3:30pm
Click here to register for Tuesday 10 October 1pm to 3:30pm
Click here to register for Tuesday 21 November 1pm to 3:30pm

Macquarie University Hospital
Click here to register for Wednesday 12 April 10am to 12:30pm
Click here to register for Wednesday 28 June 10am to 12:30pm
Click here to register for Wednesday 9 August 10am to 12:30pm
Click here to register for Wednesday 25 October 10am to 12:30pm
Click here to register for Wednesday 29 November 10am to 12:30pm

The Royal North Shore Hospital, Crow’s Nest
Click here to register for Monday 6 February 10am to 12.30pm
Click here to register for Monday 6 March 10am to 12.30pm
Click here to register for Monday 3 April 10am to 12.30pm
Click here to register for Monday 1 May 10am to 12.30pm
Click here to register for Monday 5 June 10am to 12.30pm
Click here to register for Monday 24 July 10am to 12.30pm
Click here to register for Monday 4 September 10am to 12.30pm
Click here to register for Monday 9 October 10am to 12.30pm
Click here to register for Monday 6 November 10am to 12.30pm
Click here to register for Monday 4 December 10am to 12.30pm

Registration is essential by clicking above links, visiting www.lgfb.org.au/workshops or calling 1800 650 960.

Follow us on Facebook

Genesis Logo Small.pngGenesisCare is Australia’s leading provider of radiation oncology, cardiology and sleep treatments. We exist to fill the treatment gap for the biggest disease burdens in Australia - cancer and heart care - in an environment of substantial unmet demand from an ageing population. Click here to learn more